I have been nominated – “The Witchy Blog” Award

I have been nominated for “The Witchy Blog” Award….

blog-award-2

I was pleasantly surprised and honoured to have been nominated by Witches of The Craft for this award. The site is wonderful and always has so much knowledge. Thank you so much for the award. I would definitely encourage you to visit Witches of The Craft and follow their site I know you would enjoy the visit.

 Now for the rules to the Award:

Dedicate at least part of a post to receiving the award and share the award logo
Thank the blogger who passed the award to you
Answer the seven questions below
Nominate five Wiccan/Pagan bloggers (If you don’t know five other Wiccan bloggers, nominate as many as you can)
Notify your nominees of their pending award
Stop by Ayslyn’s Corner to add your name to the list of bloggers awarded

Ok, now on to the questions…..

Seven Questions: (You may customize as long as they are still Wiccan and Pagan related)

How did you “discover” Wicca/Witchcraft/Neo-Paganism?

I was born into the Craft. My mother is Irish/Spanish and my father is Cherokee, and I live in Australia in the mountains. I have always been connected to the earth.

Do you grow herbs?

Yes, I love growing herbs. I have several raised garden beds with a large variety of herbs. I also grow as many vegetables as I can. We have lavender and rosemary scattered all over our property and I have interspersed lemon and lime verbena in amongst our other plants so that when we brush by them we get that wonderful scent.

Are you “in the broom closet”?  If not, share your coming out experience.

I was often persecuted as a child, I was sent to a catholic school by my step father and unfortunately they did not approve of someone who could see ‘spirit’. So I hid my abilities until I was in my twenties and then embraced my heritage with joy.

What tradition do you follow, if any?

I do not specifically follow any particular tradition. I am a solitary and I do tend to do a lot of Dragon Magik. I have several dragons living on my property and they love to assist me with my magik. I also love the Celtic folklore.

Do you consider yourself a Witch, Wiccan or Pagan (or maybe something else)?

I am a witch and everyone I know refers to me as a witch. For some of them I think it took them a while before they realised they were not insulting me. My non magikal friends love and accept me for who and what I am.

How much of Witchcraft/Wicca are you able to incorporate into your everyday life?

Quite a lot, I spend as much time in the garden as possible communing with the elementals and faerie folk who live there. We have beautiful gardens and I am blessed to be able to work on my writing outside (weather permitting). I meditate daily and do my rituals whenever I need to. I have a healing list and do a healing blessing every day for whoever is on it.

Do you have a familiar? If you do, tell us how you met him/her, and how she/he takes part in your practice (if at all).

I have a dragon who watches over us, a snow wolf and an owl. They have been with me for many life times and are always there for me when I am doing any magik and have at times within this life protected me when I needed it.   I also have two magnificent Maine Coon cats who sit outside the circle and watch as I perform my rituals.

Now for the other 5 sites:

www.gardenwitcheskitchen.wordpress.com

www.highpriestessofnyx.wordpress.com

www.everythingunderthemoon.net

www.concordriverlady.com (River Lady)

www.lairbhan.blogspot.com (Living Liminally)

One thought on “I have been nominated – “The Witchy Blog” Award

Leave a Reply

