Homemade Herbal Medicines for Common Ailments

Funky Wolf Cafe

Simple and safe, homemade herbal medicines can help you heal common ailments on a shoestring. By Stephen Harrod Buhner

Turn your kitchen into an herbal apothecary for a safe and effective way to remedy common ailments. Photo by Jason Houston Turn your kitchen into an herbal apothecary for a safe and effective way to remedy common ailments.
Photo by Jason Houston

Somewhat glumly, I celebrated my 61st birthday this past July. In the back of my mind, I’ve been sure for 45 years that God would make an exception to my normal and natural biodegrading process, thus allowing me to remain 35 years old well into my 90s. Somehow, it escaped the Universe’s notice that some fine print in my birth contract negates, in my case, the aging process. A failing I am trying to get across, without success (so far).

In general, however, I am very healthy and I do have one very special thing going for me: I don’t use any pharmaceuticals, unlike nearly everyone I know in my age…

View original post 2,010 more words

Leave a Reply

